Infographic: Get More Out Of Google

I love infographics.  They make me happy.  They make life easier.

And google, well google is one of those things you think you know how to use, but there’s always new, fun stuff to discover.  I kind of knew you could search on a specific site, via google, but wasn’t doing it quite right – now I know how.

Google scholar is a complete boon for my middle-schooler, soon to be high-schooler.  No more wikipedia first, but never admitting that you really used it as a source.  And I confess, I didn’t know you could use it as a converter – I always used my desktop widget for that.  Which I really like.  A lot.  But say I’m at the library, or on a computer that doesn’t have widgets (gasp), using google to just do the quick conversion rather than looking for a converter is jolly convenient.

As for the keyboard shortcuts, the two screenshot options are fabby.  In fact, I am going to use that now to insert what I mean right into this post….

That is all.  Glad something made me happy today!

 

TO THE SOURCE: Infographic: Get More Out Of Google | HackCollege.

Leave a Reply

